Popular on Amzeal

Similar on Amzeal

North Texas Immigrant Leaders to be Honored at 2016 Immigrant Journey Awards

Amzeal News/10198523
Outstanding Immigrants and Advocates Will Be Recognized on June 10 in celebration of Immigrant Heritage Month

FRISCO, Texas - May 26, 2016 - Amzeal -- Now in its fifth year, the Immigrant Journey Awards recognize the most important contributions from the immigrant community to the civic and economic vitality of North Texas. Awards will be handed out in four categories - Immigrant Entrepreneur, Immigrant Professional Excellence, Immigrant Advocate, and Immigrant Spirit.

Winners will be revealed on Friday, June 10, 2016 at the awards ceremony held at Prestonwood Country Club at 11:30 a.m. The finalists for the awards are:

Beatriz Manetta, president and CEO of Argent Associates

Ali Samani, co-founder of 1 Solar Solution LLC

Ade Williams, Assistant Director Utility Operations, Dallas Water Utilities

Dr. Anshul Agarwal, founder and director of Redbird Wellness PLLC

Dr. German Gutierrez, Director of Orchestras, Texas Christian University

Leah Lin, Vice President Strategic Tax and Treasury, Brinker, International

Ami Doshi, founder, Milaap USA

Anthony Taiwo, owner, Farmer's Insurance Agency

Sudhir Pai, founder, Sudhir Pai CPA, Inc., MyTaxFiler- Global Value Add, Inc., and myStartupCFO

More on Amzeal News
Ike Diogu, founder, IKandy Foundation

J Gaines, founder, Wholesale Diva

Leah Seyoum Tesfa, founder and president, REACH

Dr. Michele Bobadilla, Senior Associate Vice President and Assistant Provost, University of Texas at Arlington

Juliette Akagu, founder, Nigeria Catholic Woman Association

Sina Sabet, Teacher Assistant, Sam Tasby Middle School

Shri Balanchandran, Transformation Products Line Manager, Nokia

Ravi Calyanakoti, Innovation Coach, Nokia

Of the 17 finalists, two award winners each will be named in each category.

"The accomplishments of these extraordinary individuals deserve recognition," said Ann Massey Badmus, immigration law section leader of the firm. "Their stories show the strength, determination, and diversity that have made America great and that unite us."

The awards program also celebrates the second annual Immigrant Heritage Month, a nationwide effort to partner community organizations, elected officials, corporations, artists, and thought leaders to gather and share inspirational stories of immigration in America.

Finalists will be recognized and winners will be announced on Friday, June 10, 2016 at the Prestonwood Country Club, 15909 Preston Road, Dallas, Texas. The luncheon starts at 11:30 a.m. Tickets and sponsorships are now available at http://www.immigrantjourney.org/.

More on Amzeal News
The keynote speaker is Dr. Vistasp M. Karbhari, president of University of Texas at Arlington. A visionary leader and accomplished scholar, Dr. Karbhari took office in June 2013 as the eighth president of the university.   In keeping with its goal of rewarding excellence in education, the Immigrant Journey Awards identifies outstanding new American high school students in North Texas for the American Dream Scholarship. Three scholarship winners will be announced at the luncheon as well.

About the Immigrant Journey Awards

Presented by North Texas law firm, Scheef & Stone, LLP, the Immigrant Journey Awards celebrate outstanding immigrants and their advocates in the U.S. For more information and tickets,  visit http://www.immigrantjourney.org.

Ann Massey Badmus

Source: Scheef & Stone, LLP
Filed Under: Legal

Show All News | Report Violation

1000 characters max.

Latest on Amzeal News